Day 55 – Crochet Cherry Bookmark

Hello Yearlings!

Today was another pretty bleak day, but this time I wasn’t actually snowed in which was lovely! I stumbled across this post and loved the idea of crochet cherries so much that I decided to use them to make myself a bookmark. This was incredibly easy to do, and if you’ve had any experience with crochet then it should be a total walk in the park.

IMG_5117
As per the instructions make the cherries.
IMG_5114
And the stem.
IMG_5118
Sew everything together as best as you can.
IMG_5122
This is where we deviate. Once you’ve sewn everything together go into the top of the cherry stem and make a slip stitch, ch1 to secure then chain 40 to make the bookmark.
IMG_5123
Then just sew everything into place and decide what you want to go on the other end of the bookmark.

Ingredients:

Crochet Thread (Size 10? I think), in red and green

3-3.25mm Crochet Hook, it just depends on what size you’re looking for your bookmark to be. I went bigger.

This was an incredibly easy project and you can actually change it up to your hearts content. I would recommend adding another row to the actual “bookmark” part to make it a little sturdier or maybe adding another set of cherries to the other side so that there’s a bit of weight there too. I added a button because I liked the aesthetic of it and I liked the amount of weight that it gave it. It’s a super cute little pop of color and a fun project for a dreary day.

Lots of Love,

Maya

Leave a comment