Day 271 – The Princess Bubblegum

Hello Yearlings!

I figured that it had been way too long since I had made anything Adventure Time themed so I thought that I would right that wrong. Of course, the perfect thing to get back into the swing of things, especially on a Monday, is a cocktail. I also happened to have all of that leftover Bubblegum Infused Vodka from my birthday party and I really needed to either do something with it or toss it out because it was just so sweet I almost couldn’t put it into anything. That is, until the Princess Bubblegum.

Wet the rim of your glass and then roll in pink sanding sugar. Mix all the rest of your ingredients in a shaker and serve.
Wet the rim of your glass and then roll in pink sanding sugar. Mix all the rest of your ingredients in a shaker and serve.

Ingredients:

1.5 oz bubblegum infused vodka

1.5 oz clear soda of your choice, Sprite or even just sparkling water work great here

Ice

Pink sanding sugar (optional)

Small heart candy (optional)

This is for sure a “Stobaugh Drink” or, in other words, a super sweet girly cocktails with sugar on the rim. Usually because he will drink it before I can even manage to get it into the glass, so if you’re not a sugar addicted fiend then this might not be the beverage for you. The soda does cut a lot of the harshness that super sweet bubblegum infused vodka can have, but I think it would have been better with just some flavored soda water. There is even a small heart shaped candy at the bottom, though I don’t think you can really see it in the picture above. I think that was Stobaugh’s favorite part.

Lots of Love,

Maya

Leave a Reply

