Day 233 – Lumpy Space Princess Inspired Krispies Treats

Hello Yearlings!

I hope you guys are ready to get fresh to death, because it’s time to get lumpy! That’s right, it’s Lumpy Space Princess craft time in my ongoing Adventure Time princess series. I’m actually really excited about this particular craft because I have a deep and abiding love for both LSP and rice crispy treats, so naturally it just made sense for me to wed these passions together in holy delicious matrimony.

You could make these treats with just regular rice krispies cereal, but that wasn’t particularly lumpy so I decided to instead go with Captain Crunch Oops All Berries.  That way the treats would have some definite lump-itude to them. I was also just in the mood to continue the marshmallow treat trend.

Melt your butter in your pan, add your marshmallows and allow to melt together until you get a delicious looking fluffy pillow of goodness. Then immediatley ruin it by adding a drop or two of both blue and red food coloring to get the desired purple. As you can see my camera hates the color purple and so my marshmallow mixture looks like robot vomit.
Melt your butter in your pan, add your marshmallows and allow to melt together until you get a delicious looking fluffy pillow of goodness. Then immediatley ruin it by adding a drop or two of both blue and red food coloring to get the desired purple. As you can see my camera hates the color purple and so my marshmallow mixture looks like robot vomit.
Mix in your cereal, working extremely quickly, then pour into your foil lined baking pan that you totally remembered to line earlier and might have even sprayed down with a bit of Pam. You're good like that and I commend you on thinking ahead.
Mix in your cereal, working extremely quickly, then pour into your foil lined baking pan that you totally remembered to line earlier and might have even sprayed down with a bit of Pam. You’re good like that and I commend you on thinking ahead.

Let cool, then immediately gobble.

Ingredients:

10 oz marshmallows

3 Tablespoons butter

4 cups or so of Oops All Berries cereal

Red & blue food coloring*

*optional

Oh my Glob! These came out so crazy good tasting it’s actually a problem. I never ate sweet cereal growing up, it wasn’t allowed in my house, so I’ve sort of come to discover a lot of these things as an adult. Turns out the cereal is super sweet and adding the marshmallows just makes it even better. It’s basically just candy and I had trouble leaving it alone long enough to cool. There are a bunch of tiny little hole in it from where I went and pulled pieces off and ate them while it was cooling.

You could totally skip dying the marshmallow fluff but I was worried that if it was just white then it would kill the LSP vibe. If you do make this, be warned that it will be popular and it will not last long so unless you want to be asked to make it again the second that it’s mysteriously vanished then you might want to refrain from making it yourself and pass it off to an unsuspecting friend. That’s what friends, and co workers, are for!

Lots of Love,

Maya

Leave a Reply

