Day 203 – Pineapple Blueberry Smoothie

Hello Yearlings!

I have been doing my best lately to get fitter and eat better. I would say that it’s going great but I’ve already fantasized about pizza about 47 times and it’s only been two days, so I don’t really know how good it’s going. I do know that I’m getting WAY more nutrients than I ever did before. I’m sort of ashamed to say that for the most part I never really manage to get in enough fruit or veg in my daily diet. There is so much pasta in my life.

As I mentioned yesterday in my Muscle Princess Protein Bar post, I’m going to be partaking in a lot weddings and birthdays soon. As such I’m doing my best to get actually good things into my body instead of things that are just convenient. Luckily I’m one of those weirdos that loves smoothies so I’m basically living it up with strawberries and pineapples.

Throw your ingredients into a blender and mix it all up. The end.
Throw your ingredients into a blender and mix it all up. The end.

Ingredients:

1 tsp flax seed

1/4 cup milk

1/4 cup OJ

1 small handful frozen grapes

1 small handful frozen blueberries

1 small handful frozen pineapple

1 small handful frozen strawberries

1 tsp protein powder

This came out super amazing tasting, not too sweet but not too bland either. I don’t like to add flavorings or sweeteners to my smoothies so I just have to hope that they turn out amazing without needing anything. I wish that I’d had some kale or microgreens because that would’ve made it even more nutrient dense. Turns out it’s really great to not live off of V8 and one orange a week. Who would have guessed!

Lots of Love,

Maya

One thought on “Day 203 – Pineapple Blueberry Smoothie

Leave a Reply

