Day 170 – The Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle

Hello Yearlings!

So I’m clearly late to this party, as per usual, but I just saw the trailer for The Mockingjay Pt.2 today and I am SO excited. You guys have no idea. I absolutely loved the book series and I can say without a shadow of a doubt that I genuinely believe the Hunger Games has by far been the best book to movie adaptation I’ve ever seen. They haven’t bounced around from director to director, like Harry Potter, and changed a lot or cut out huge chunks of information for the sake of filming and budget. It’s been consistently good and I know that part two will be the just as amazing. I’m just not emotionally ready for that story or for it to end. It’s going to be so intense.

Not that what I did today has anything to do with the Hunger Games or Mockingjay in any way, I just wanted to share my feelings on the subject. Today is actually a totally delicious cocktail that Alex created for me on a whim that came out the color of a ninja turtle. One sip and I had to know how to make it and share it with you guys. Kowabunga dudes!

Combine all of your ingredients into a chilled shaker and shake well. Pour into a highball glass with ice and serve.
Combine all of your ingredients into a chilled shaker and shake well. Pour into a highball glass with ice and serve.

Ingredients:

1/2 oz Midori

1/2 oz blue curaco

1/4 – 1/2 oz peach vodka

3/4 – 1 oz rum

1 oz each of grapefruit and orange juice

Ice

If you can’t tell from the ingredient list this drink is very sweet and very potent. It’s also freaking delicious. I also think that it is quite reminiscent of something the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle would enjoy when they grew up to be the Legal Drinking Age Ninja Turtles. It even pairs well with cheese pizza, not that I know that from experience or anything.

Just remember to never drink and skateboard.

Lots of Love,

Maya

Leave a Reply

