Day 127 – Barefoot Sandals

Hello Yearlings!

I have been seeing these barefoot sandals all over the place recently, especially on Pinterest. Normally I would question the logic of calling something a sandal when it has no base and is essentially just the equivalent of a hat for your foot. Then I stumbled across a super cute pattern for some and though “What the heck, I’ve been meaning to tire myself out using a tiny crochet hook and crochet thread!”

You can find the pattern I used on Gleeful Things.

I was going to post a picture of me actually wearing them but the idea of posting a random photo of my feet kind of weirds me out, so I decided to skip it.
I was going to post a picture of me actually wearing them but the idea of posting a random photo of my feet kind of weirds me out, so I decided to skip it.

Ingredients:

Size D crochet hook

Corchet Thread, or any sort of “fingering weight” thread if you’ve got that around

This whole project took me a couple of hours total. It was a lot for me to get use to because I had never used a crochet hook so small, but it really wasn’t that hard. These are going to be perfect for any last minute summer beach vacations that I might decide to take. They won’t be a lot of protection but they’re pretty and I like them. Deal with it.

Lots of Love,

Maya

Leave a Reply

