Day 100 – El Diablo Cocktail

Hello Yearlings!

Holy wow! Can you guys believe that I’ve been doing this for 100 days? I don’t think I’ve ever managed to do something for 100 consecutive days in my life, you know aside from breathing. I’m also super excited because it’s Friday and Daredevil comes out on Netflix today. I don’t know if I’ve ever mentioned this to you guys, but I am a HUGE comic book fan. Seriously. I have literally been counting down the sleeps until Daredevil is on Netflix.

So in honor of Daredevil, my hundredth blog, and because it’s Cocktail Friday, I’m going to be making a drink called El Diablo.

IMG_5746
Stir tequila and creme de cassis, fill with ginger ale and pour over ice. Run a wedge of lime around the rim and squeeze into drink. Stir and serve.

2 oz Tequila

.50 oz Creme de Cassis

Ginger Ale

Lime

This is a very sweet cocktail with a distinct tequila note, so if you don’t like either of those things then this drink is not for you. I, on the other hand, happen to really enjoy tequila so this kind of drink is right up my alley. Now all you have to do is sit back, binge watch some Daredevil and enjoy your delicious cocktail.

Lots of Love,

Maya

Leave a Reply

