Day 5 – My Cleaning Schedule

Hello Yearlings!

I don’t suppose that this will be too exciting to many of you, but it’s thrilling for me. At the start of the new year everyone tells themselves lies about how this year will be different, and this time around they’re really going to keep their houses clean, get fit and file their taxes on time. Most, if not all, of my friends have already posted their obligatory “Gym Selfie” so it’s only a matter of time before I get to watch them post about how it’s only pizza that truly understands them.

I did not decide to make a cleaning plan of attack because it was the start of a new year, I chose to make this list because I live with two guys who have done everything in their power to avoid having to lift a finger to help me around the house. Ok, not really, but heaven forbid if I ever ask them to do anything above the bare minimum!

Cleaning Schedule-page0001

I know that this seems like a lot, but the plan is to not have to do it by myself. I also recognize that not everyone will like this list, find it comprehensive enough or find that it meets all of their needs. It isn’t suppose to. This is my list, as in the one that I made for myself. You can feel free to use it as a template for whenever you make a list of your own for your own household.

I actually started this list of this evening with the bathrooms and managed to wrangle my boyfriend into helping me. He was an excellent sport and probably hated every minute of it. I’ve also go the PDF version here if that helps: Cleaning Schedule

Hope that this actually manages to help some of you out, and I’ll be sure to post and let you guys know how it actually ends up going and if/when it gets totally derailed.

Lots of Love,

Maya

Leave a Reply

